ЛОДОЧНЫЕ САФАРИ

Лодочные сафари – это интересный и увлекательный способ познакомиться с первозданной природой прибрежной Кении

Лодочные сафари на о-ве Ламу

У побережья города-острова Ламу можно увидеть множество колоритных дау с их треугольными парусами. Лодки дау – обязательный атрибут островной жизни. Путешествие под парусом – прекрасный способ исследовать остров и его окрестности. Тихие прибрежные воды Ламу идеально подходят для лодочных прогулок, в том числе на соседние острова с их рыбацкими деревушками, древними руинами и уютными безлюдными пляжами. Проведя целый день на воде, вы вернетесь в город с закатом, когда океан заблещет золотом в лучах заходящего солнца. Однодневные лодочные сафари предлагают большинство местных отелей и частных владельцев дау (также возможны более длительные экскурсии по всем островам архипелага).

 

Лодочные сафари на о-ве Васини

Однодневная лодочная экскурсия из Диани или Шимони на остров Уэйсини, расположенный на территории Национального морского парка Кизит-Мпунгути, – прекрасный вариант отдыха для любителей подводного плавания. Обычно в программу входит собственно подводное плавание (с аквалангом или маской) и обед на острове с блюдами из морепродуктов.

Это неспешное путешествие по водам парка, нередко в сопровождении дельфинов, подарит прекрасный отдых, причем сам остров также заслуживает посещения.

 

Лодочные сафари в заливе Мида-Крик

Лодочная экскурсия по мангровому лесу и заливу Мида-Крик – идеальный способ провести время, находясь в Ватаму. Залив известен бесчисленным множеством обитающих там птиц и не меньшим числом каналов и ответвлений, по которым можно совершить увлекательное путешествие.

Заказать экскурсию можно в Ватаму.

 

Where To Do This

Start: End:
X
Note

Drag marker A to change the Origin.

Drag marker B to change the destination.

Loading map...

Loading

Dhow Safaris

A day spent at sea on a Dhow Safari is a wonderful experience and a fantastic way to explore Kenya’s pristine coastline

Lamu Island Dhow Safaris

The waters of Lamu are plied by great numbers of traditional lateen sail Dhows. These craft are an integral part of life on the island. A day spent at sea on a Dhow is a wonderful experience and a fantastic way to explore the area. The calm waters around Lamu are perfect for sailing, and the neighbouring islands are well worth visiting for their small fishing villages, ancient ruins and deserted beaches. After a day on the water, you sail back to Lamu town as the setting sun turns the ocean to gold. Longer Dhow safaris throughout the entire Archipelago can also be arranged. Most hotels and guesthouses, as well as private Dhow captains, can organize a day cruising on a dhow.

Wasini Island Dhow Trips

A good excursion for both diving and snorkeling is a day dhow trip to Wasini Island, within the Kisite Mpunguti Marine Reserve- easily arranged from Diani or Shimoni. This usually includes snorkelling and/or diving, and a seafood lunch on the island.

This is makes for a relaxing day trip, with dolphins often accompanying the dhow through the reserve, and the interior of the island itself well worth exploring.

Mida Creek Boat Trips

An ideal way to spend an afternoon in Watamu is to take an organized boat trip into the mangroves and estuaries of Mida Creek. This creek is home to a fantastic range of bird life, and there are countless winding channels and estuaries to explore.

These trips can be locally arranged in Watamu.

Where To Do This

Start: End:
X
Note

Drag marker A to change the Origin.

Drag marker B to change the destination.

Loading map...

Loading