ЗАПОВЕДНИК ЛЕВА

Недавно включенный в список объектов всемирного наследия заповедник дикой природы Лева гордится своей основной целью – «стремление к сохранению дикой природы и культуры местных сообществ». Заповедник Лева распахнул свои двери для всех любителей дикой природы, в том числе детей, исследователей, туристов, любителей приключений и изучения культурного наследия.

Как и Ол-Педжета, заповедник Лева является домом для редких видов флоры и фауны. Помимо фотоохоты, Лева также предлагает пешие прогулки в дикой природе в сопровождении вооруженных проводников. Это делает опыт взаимодействия с дикой природой более глубоким и интересным. Вам понравится наблюдать, как масаи пасут свой скот рядом с пасущимися слонами, антилопами и зебрами неподалеку от отдыхающего льва!

После фотоохоты можно поехать на экскурсию в деревню масаи или самбуру и пообщаться с местными жителями.

Заповедник также серьезно относится к  своей социальной ответственности перед соседними общинами. По желанию туристов, они могут посетить различные проекты по развитию, реализуемые заповедником. Мы уверены, что вы сможете оценить ту пользу, которую приносят средства, полученные нами в качестве доходов от туризма.

Where To See This

Start: End:
X
Note

Drag marker A to change the Origin.

Drag marker B to change the destination.

Loading map...

Loading

Lewa Wildlife Conservancy

Recently crowned UNESCO World Heritage Site, Lewa Wildlife Conservancy prides in its key goal of ‘conservation, community and inspiration’. Lewa offers the full package for wildlife and conservation lovers ranging from children, researchers, leisure tourists, adventure lovers and even cultural enthusiasts.

Similar to Ol Pejeta, Lewa hosts an abundance of endangered flora and fauna. Aside from game drives, Lewa also offers a walk in the wild accompanied by local armed guides. This makes the wildlife experience a little more intimate and enjoyable. Many times you will enjoy this experience as you watch the Maasai morans also graze their cattle as the elephants, antelopes and zebras graze alongside a resting lion!

After a game drive, a relaxing visit to a nearby Maasai or Samburu cultural village will give you the perfect opportunity to interact with the locals

Lewa Conservancy also takes social responsibility to neighboring communities very serious. If you like, you could get a chance to visit the different development projects Lewa runs. You are sure to get an appreciation of where your money goes.

Where To See This

Start: End:
X
Note

Drag marker A to change the Origin.

Drag marker B to change the destination.

Loading map...

Loading