ЗАПОВЕДНИК МАУНТ-КЕНИЯ

У подножия горы Кения расположился еще один прекрасный островок природы – заповедник дикой природы Маунт-Кения. Основная цель его создания – спасение, уход и реабилитация всех диких животных, которые нуждаются в помощи, а местонахождение этого заповедника притягивает к нему любителей альпинизма и горной природы. Недостаточно слов, чтобы описать то чувство, которое вы испытываете, глядя на панорамный вид горы Кения. Близлежащий лес Маунт-Кения создает сходство со швейцарскими Альпами, которые формируют альпийский регион Швейцарии.

Заповедник Маунт-Кения играет важную роль в сохранении одной из самых красивых антилоп Кении, антилопы Бонго, которая относится к очень редким видам. Сотрудники заповедника также участвуют в спасении и реабилитации раненых диких животных. Любители дикой природы, посещающие заповедник, всегда используют возможность тем или иным образом принять участие в природоохранных мероприятиях. Вы даже можете получить шанс приручить молодое животное, наблюдать за его ростом, а затем выпустить его на природу!

Неповторимые впечатления можно получить во время сафари на вертолете или лошадях. Любителей приключений и спорта также ожидают восхождения и походы на гору Кения, игра в гольф в клубе Mount Kenya Safari Club, теннис, петанк, спортивная рыбалка, ловля рыбы нахлыстом и дельтапланеризм над чистыми горными реками.

Возможно, вам будет трудно в это поверить, но заповедник Маунт Кения позволит вам осуществить все ваши мечты, связанные с дикой природой, и превзойдет ваши ожидания.

Where To See This

Start: End:
X
Note

Drag marker A to change the Origin.

Drag marker B to change the destination.

Loading map...

Loading

Mount Kenya Wildlife Conservancy

Just at the foot at Mount Kenya is another beautiful haven of wildlife, the Mount Kenya Wildlife Conservancy. Set up with the key goal of rescuing, nurturing and rehabilitating all wild creatures that need help, this conservancy’s location gives it a unique sense of appeal for mountaineering lovers and highland life. No words can well explain the experience of waking up to panoramic views of Mount Kenya. The nearby Mount Kenya Forest creates a cool resemblance of the Swiss Alps that form the Alpine region of Switzerland.

Mount Kenya Wildlife Conservancy also plays a great role of conserving one of the most beautiful antelopes in Kenya, the mountain bongo, a greatly endangered species. The professional staff at the conservancy is also involved in the rescue and rehabilitation of wild animals that have been injured. Lovers of wildlife and conservation who visit the conservancy never resist an opportunity to contribute in one way or one another to conservation effort. You could even get a chance to adopt a young animal, see it grow and develop into the wild!

Epic experiences in the wild can be created on helicopter or horse-back safaris. Adventure and sport lovers also have the opportunity to go mountaineering and hiking on neighboring Mount Kenya, golfing at the Mount Kenya Safari Club, play tennis, lawn bowling, sport fishing, fly fishing and gliding in the clear mountain streams.

May seem like a dream up in the clouds, but the serenity of Mount Kenya Wildlife Conservancy will allow you achieve your wildlife dream and so much more on the side.

Where To See This

Start: End:
X
Note

Drag marker A to change the Origin.

Drag marker B to change the destination.

Loading map...

Loading